Dining in style.

The top address for indulgence in Lermoos.

The historic Gourmet Stube at the 4-Star Superior Hotel Post in Lermoos, Tyrol, has an unmistakeable flair: The ambience is traditional, casual and welcoming – the perfect setting to bring out the best in the flavour compositions dreamt up by head chef Thomas Strasser. His award-winning creations offer a unique blend of regional awareness, thanks to locally sourced, premium ingredients and the inspiration taken from international culinary trends. For this, the Gourmet Stube was awarded 90 of 100 points by the À la Carte guide, making it one of the highest-ranking 4-Star Superior restaurants in Austria.

Where tradition redefines itself: The Post gourmet board.

The gourmet hotel Post in Tyrol has a fresh, modern take on traditional values and presents them in a completely novel way. In the morning, guests start off their day with a sumptuous breakfast buffet before enjoying sweet and savoury delicacies for lunch and in the afternoons. The highlight of the day is the 6-course gourmet menu that is served in the evenings. Every creation unites a love of our region with the zest for something new. As a restaurant, the Gourmet Stube also welcomes non-residents who would like to delight their palate with traditional flavours and recommended dishes of the day á la carte.

Start looking forward to culinary highlights at the Post Gourmet Stube!

Special.

Delightful.

A place for indulging in style.

Commitment to regional products.

Ingredients from around the corner.

Regionalism is something the Post in Lermoos takes very seriously. This is also reflected in the many ingredients that we source in our immediate vicinity: Our beef and veal come from our own farm and we hunt for the venison ourselves. Our fish comes from a local fish farm, fruit and vegetables are sourced at the indoor market in Garmisch, dairy products from farms in the region. All this ensures that transport routes are kept as short as possible. This freshness and outstanding quality are something you can taste in every bite!

Post indulgence packages

Discover the one-of-a-kind Post indulgence in the Post Gourmet Stube. An unforgettable experience during your holiday in Lermoos, Tyrol.

Ein Restaurant mit Stil.

Top Genuss-Ort in Lermoos.

Die historische Gourmet Stube im 4-Sterne-Superior Hotel Post in Lermoos, Tirol hat ihren ganz eigenen Flair: Das Ambiente ist traditionell und gediegen – und doch leger und heimelig. Hier kommen die ausgezeichneten Genusskompositionen von Küchenchef Thomas Strasser besonders gut zur Geltung. Die haubengekrönten Speisen überzeugen durch ihre heimische Verbundenheit dank regionaler, hochwertiger Zutatenwahl, und der Inspiration aus internationalen Genusstrends. Dafür ist die Gourmet Stube auch mit 90 von 100 Punkten vom À la Carte-Guide ausgezeichnet worden und sie ist damit eines der höchstdekorierten 4-Sterne-Superior-Restaurants in Österreich.

Wo Tradition sich neu erfindet Die Post Gourmet-Pension.

Das Gourmethotel Post in Tirol bringt auf besondere Weise traditionelle Werte und frische, moderne Ideen zum Ausdruck. Bereits am Morgen starten Gäste mit einem reichhaltigen Genießer-Frühstücksbuffet in den Tag und lassen sich mittags und nachmittags von süßen und herzhaften Köstlichkeiten verwöhnen. Abends schließlich steht der Genuss-Höhepunkt des Tages bevor: das 6-Gänge-Gourmetmenü. In jeder Kreation steckt die Liebe zur Region, genauso wie die Lust auf Neues. Als Restaurant öffnet sich die Gourmet Stube auch für Gäste von auswärts, um besondere À la Carte-Gaumenfreuden bei traditionellen Gerichten und Speisenempfehlungen zu erleben.

In der Post Gourmet Stube können Sie sich auf besondere kulinarische Höhepunkte freuen

Besonders

Gut

Ein stilvoller Ort zum Genießen.

Bekenntnis zur Regionalität.

Zutaten aus der Nachbarschaft.

Die Regionalität wird in der Post in Lermoos großgeschrieben. Das merkt man schon bei der Auswahl der Zutaten, die vorwiegend aus der unmittelbaren Nachbarschaft stammen: Rinds- und Kalbfleisch kommen aus eigener Landwirtschaft, Wild aus eigener Jagd, der Fisch aus der heimischen Fischerei, Obst und Gemüse aus der Markthalle in Garmisch, Milchprodukte von Bauern der Region. Transportwege werden so möglichst geringgehalten. Die Frische und hohe Qualität schmeckt man dann auch bei jedem Bissen.