Alpine Cuisine
at the hotel Post

Culinary arts in Lermoos.

Award-wining cuisine

Head chef Thomas Strasser, originally from Carinthia, has been the mastermind behind the gourmet creations of the 4-Star Superior Hotel Post in Lermoos since 2018. His career has taken him all over the world, to places like Australia and South America, before leading him back to his native Austria. His signature style in the kitchen bears witness to all these influences: Traditional dishes are presented in mind-bogglingly creative constellations that reflect the latest international culinary trends. A concept that calls itself “Alpine Haute Cuisine” and that serves up the vigorous flavours of Tyrol in a completely new way, without ever losing touch with its roots.

Creative, surprising, high-quality: Alpine Haute Cuisine.

Indulgence that links tradition with innovation without ever forgetting its origins – that’s the Alpine Haute Cuisine that Thomas Strasser stands for. Every single one of his dishes is born out of his passion for discovering something new, while having both feet firmly on the ground. He dreams up dishes that draw their inspiration from countries across the globe, but also make a perfect stage for the flavours of our region to come into their own. The ingredients for his gourmet dishes are invariably sourced nearby, and the awards of the Post kitchen speak for themselves: 2 toques & 13 points from Gault Millau and 94 points and 3 forks from Falstaff tell you all you need to know about the culinary arts as practised by head chef Thomas Strasser.

Remarkable, multi-faceted.

2 toques & 14 points from Gault Millau. 94 points and 3 forks from Falstaff. The gourmet cuisine of the Post is a winner in every sense.

Enjoyment

Worlds

At the highest level.

Local ingredients for unbeatable flavour

A taste of our region in every bite

The best things are close to home – and for this reason, regional products are the essential factor in the gourmet specialties that guests at the 4-Star Superior Hotel Post in Lermoos may enjoy on a daily basis. Beef and veal from our very own farm, freshly hunted venison, the freshest produce from Garmisch, dairy products from regional farms. Sustainability and environmental awareness are our priorities, leaving our guests with an authentic taste of their holiday region right on their plates.

Our indulgence packages

Alpine Cuisine
im Hotel Post

Gourmet-Kunst in Lermoos.

Haubenprämierte Kulinarik

Der Kärntner Thomas Strasser zeichnet sich seit 2018 für die Gourmet-Spezialitäten im 4-Sterne-Superior Hotel Post in Lermoos verantwortlich. Sein kulinarischer Weg hat ihn über verschiedene Länder, wie Australien und Südamerika, zurück nach Österreich geführt. Ganz in diesem Sinne tragen auch seine Speisen seine unverkennbare Handschrift: Traditionelle Gerichte überraschen in außergewöhnlichen kreativen Variationen, denen die Frische internationaler Küchentrends anhaftet. Ein Konzept, das sich „Alpine Haute Cuisine“ nennt. Die kernige Würze Tirols kommt dabei auf Neue Art und Weise zur Geltung, ohne dass es je abgehoben schmeckt.

Kreativ, überraschend, hochwertig: Alpine Haute Cuisine.

Genuss, der Tradition mit Neuem vereint und dabei nie die regionalen Wurzeln vergisst – das ist die Alpine Haute Cuisine von Thomas Strasser. In jeder Speise steckt die Leidenschaft eines Kochs, Neues zu entdecken und dabei stets am Boden zu bleiben. So entstehen Speisen, die von Ländern aus aller Welt inspiriert worden sind, aber dem Geschmack der Region Raum zur Entfaltung lassen. Die Zutaten der Gourmet-Gerichte stammen auch stets aus nächster Nähe. Die Auszeichnungen der Post-Küche sprechen für sich: 2 Hauben & 14 Punkte von Gault Millau und 94 Punkte und 3 Gabeln von Falstaff ehren die Genuss-Künste von Küchenchef Thomas Strasser.

Außergewöhnlich, facettenreich.

2 Hauben & 14 Punkte von Gault Millau. 94 Punkte und 3 Gabeln bei Falstaff: Die Gourmet-Küche in der Post ist bereits mehrfach ausgezeichnet worden.

Genuss

Welten

Auf höchstem Niveau.

Heimische Genusszutaten

Im Geschmack steckt die Region

Das Beste kommt immer aus nächster Nähe – und so sind regionale Produkte auch das Um und Auf der Gourmet-Spezialitäten im 4-Sterne-Superior-Hotel Post in Lermoos, welche die Gäste täglich in der Post in Lermoos genießen dürfen. Vom Rinds- und Kalbsfleisch aus eigener Landwirtschaft, Wild aus eigener Jagd bis zum frischen Gemüse und Obst aus Garmisch und Milchprodukten von regionalen Bauern. Nachhaltigkeit und Umweltbewusstsein prägen den Genuss damit deutlich. Für Gäste ein besonderes Erlebnis, denn sie können ihrer Urlaubsregion so auch am Teller nachschmecken.

Unsere-Genusspauschalen

Frühstück mit Aussicht

Gutscheine für das Post Frühstück